Archive for May 10th, 2010

h1

Gazzin Marri planning to return to Baluchistan

May 10, 2010

QUETTA: Nawabzada Gazzin Marri, a prominent Baloch nationalist leader and a son of Nawab Khair Baksh Marri, the elderly Baloch nationalist, is planning to return to Pakistan reported the local media.

According to Daily Mashriq, Quetta, Nawabzada Gazain Marri, who is currently residing in Dubai, is planning to come back to Pakistan to meet his father and mother. He has already established contacts with high-ranking Pakistani officials to prepare for his upcoming visit to Balochistan.

“I am not afraid of jails,” the newspaper quoted Gazzin Marri, “I am waiting for the instructions of my family elders. As soon as they ask me to come back to my native country, I will come back to Balochistan.”

Sources said Gazin, also a former provincial minister, would go back to Dubai after visiting his aged parents to inquire about their health. The news of Gazin’s plans to come back to Pakistan was carried on the front pages of Baloch newspapers such as Tawar and Intekhab on Saturday.